Emperor’s Cup 1st Round Preview – Tokyo Verdy v VONDS Ichihara (2016)

Emperor’s Cup 1st Round Preview – Tokyo Verdy v VONDS Ichihara (Chiba Prefecture)

Verdy are taking part in the 1st Round of the Emperor’s Cup on Saturday against VONDS Ichihara, Vonds won the Chiba Soccer Championships over 77 other teams to compete in the Emperor’s Cup for the first time in their history – the game is taking place at Ajinomoto Field Nishigaoka.
Speaking of history, Vonds Ichihara were formed in March 2011 after having 2 different names – back in 1967 – the club was formed with the name of Furukawa Electric Chiba SC, then in 2008 the team name got changed to SAI Ichihara until 2011 – in the present day the team is now known as Vonds Ichihara, Vonds have School/Youth teams up to their First team/Second Team who currently in the Kanto Soccer League/Chiba Society Soccer League and are currently in 3rd place – 6 points behind current leaders Tokyo 23 FC. LET’S FIGHT TOWARDS VICTORY.

Links –
Home Pagehttp://vonds.net/
League Website w/ Team Infohttp://www.kanto-sl.jp/teams1.html#teams1
Twitter – @VondsTeam

So here is a recap of the starting XI for Verdy in the last game –

Tokyo Verdy’s XI
v Vortis (Sun 21st August)

Koki Anzai-Weslley-Taira-Kaz Anzai

Funayama-Chugo-Sawai-Y Takagi


Bench – Ota, Minami, Tamura, Futagawa, Vieira, D Takagi, Pinheiro

Last 5 Results – Tokyo Verdy and Vonds Ichihara

Tokyo Verdy – W L W L L
Vonds Ichihara – L W D W L

Here is the VONDS Ichihara team that lost against Tokyo 23FC on the 30th July

GK Hayakawa
DF Koishi
DF Saito
DF Fujimoto
MF Shoji
MF Tanahashi
MF Nihei
MF Shimada
MF Akiba
MF Ito
FW Kashiwase

GK Kikawa
DF Otsuka
MF Nakaza
MF Kwang
MF Yun
FW Jaeho
FW Miyauchi

Here are the fixtures for the Emperor’s Cup 1st Round –
Saturday, 27th August
Gainare Tottori (Tottori Prefecture) v Fagiano Okayama Next (Okayama Prefecture)
FC Machida Zelvia v Kanagawa University (Kanagawa Prefecture)
Tochigi Uva (Tochigi Prefecture) v Yamanashi Gakuin University Orions (Yamanashi Prefecture)
Tokushima Vortis v FC Tokushima Celeste (Tokushima Prefecture)
Giravanz Kitakyushu v Fukuoka University (Fukuoka Prefecture)
Nagano Parceiro (Nagano Prefecture v Hokuriku (Ishikawa Prefecture)
V-Varen Nagasaki v Kochi United SC (Kochi Prefecture)
Oita Trinita (Oita Prefecture) v MD Nagasaki (Nagasaki Prefecture)
Shimizu S-Pulse v Kansai University (Osaka Prefecture)
Mito Hollyhock v Tokyo International University (Saitama Prefecture)
Kataller Toyama (Toyama Prefecture) v Niigata University of Health and Welfare (Niigata Prefecture)
Hokkaido Consadole Sapporo v University of Tsukuba (Ibaraki Prefecture)
Matsue City FC (Shimane Prefecture) v Fajiano Okayama
Tokai Gakuen University (Aichi Prefecture) v Suzuka Unlimited FC (Mie Prefecture)
Montedio Yamagata v Arterivo Wakayama (Wakayama Prefecture)
Thespa Kusatsu Gunma v Sony Sendai (Miyagi Prefecture)
MIO Biwako Shiga (Shiga Prefecture) v Kwansei Gakuin University (Japan University Football Championship winning team)
Renofa Yamaguchi FC v Kumamoto Tokai University (Kumamoto Prefecture)
Fukushima United (Fukushima Prefecture) v The Spa Kusatsu Challenger’s(Gunma Prefecture)
Tokyo Verdy v VONDS Ichihara (Chiba Prefecture)
Nara Club (Nara Prefecture) v Kyoto Sangyo University (Kyoto Prefecture)
SRC Hiroshima (Hiroshima Prefecture) v Ehime FC
FC Gifu v Honda FC (Shizuoka Prefecture)
Blaublitz Akita (Akita Prefecture) v Vanraure Hachinohe (Aomori Prefecture)
JEF United Chiba v Hokkaido University of Education Iwamizawa (Hokkaido Prefecture)
FC Ryukyu (Okinawa Prefecture) v Honda Lock (Miyazaki Prefecture)

Sunday, 28th August
Jubilo Iwata v FC Gifu Second (Gifu Prefecture)
Yokohama FC v Yamagata University (Yamagata Prefecture)
Avispa Fukuoka v Kagoshima United (Kagoshima Prefecture)
Roasso Kumamoto v FC Tosu (Saga Prefecture)
Kamatamare Sanuki v FC Imabari (Ehime Prefecture)
Grulla Morioka (Iwate Prefecture) v Waseda University (Tokyo Prefecture)
Matsumoto Yamaga FC v Tokuyama University (Yamaguchi Prefecture)
Zweigen Kanazawa v Saurcos Fukui (Fukui Prefecture)
Cerezo Osaka v R Velho Takamatsu (Kagawa Prefecture)
Kyoto Sanga FC v Bundy Onse Kakogawa (Hyogo Prefecture)

Come on Verdy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s